Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Dennis, MA 02670

Meet Helena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a second-year Human Development and Family Sciences Major at the University of Connecticut. While I love working with kids, as my major implies, I love animals almost just as much. Because of my education, I have a really good understanding of how our brains develop and function as well as understanding how a child looks at the world around them. I have a lot of hands-on experience in addition to my academics (I won't get into the specifics but they are all included on my resume which I'd be happy to send to you). I grew up with an autistic sibling so I have firsthand experience navigating day-to-day life for someone with a disability. I also helped care for my elderly grandfather growing up. I've been working at least part-time ever since I turned 14, and I work for a local pizza shop. (In addition to serving and Read more taking orders I also have experience with engaging kids in multiple facets as the owners have two little ones). Because of my job, I am only available evenings or late afternoons most weekdays but if I am given a long enough heads up I can switch my shifts around to accommodate you and your family. I also have experience with animals (I have two cats and a well-loved fish, currently but have grown up with all sorts of critters) and have even assisted my neighbor in locating her rogue peacock. Whether it be hanging out and watching a movie, doing some errands, or going to the park to give Mom and Dad a break -- I'll make sure your kids are having a safe and awesome time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Helena doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$40/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Helena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now