Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in West Newton, MA 02465

Meet Olivia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Olivia, and I graduated from Newton North High School in Spring 2019 and am currently finishing my gap year before attending UC San Diego in September 2020. I have over 4 years of babysitting experience with single and multiple children, and I am CPR and First Aid certified. Since April 2019 I have worked at the YMCA's Kids' Corner where I supervised children ages 3 months - 11 years old, and I also spent several hours working in their preschool. I am very responsible, fun, cautious, and I am confident in keeping your infants, toddlers, and children safe while having a fulfilling and fun time. I love spending time with kids and watching their faces light up with excitement when they learn something new, achieve a goal, or are just giggling and having a wonderful time playing! With your child(ren), I am eager to play make Read more believe with them, dance and sing, play outside and inside, do crafts, read, put them down for naps, prepare meals, etc. I was a high school athlete, participated in 8 years of dance, love art, love the outdoors, and am very creative. I am available from June 8th - August, M-F, and have my own car. I have been taking social distancing precautions very seriously (my family gets our groceries delivered, I only go outside to go on walks/runs/bike rides with a mask on), and I plan to only work with one family this summer to lower the risk of getting the virus/transmitting. I look forward to hearing from you! Olivia G.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now