Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Roxbury, MA 02132

Meet Ann Marie

  • Speaks American Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I'm Ann Marie. I have been around children and infants my whole life. I started babysitting at age 14. I hold a Massachusetts state teaching certification for ages infant through pre-K. Completing this course taught me a lot about child growth and development for working inside a classroom or interacting with children outside of one. I am by nature creative, patient and nurturing. I am an animal lover and pet-friendly. Examples of things I enjoy doing with children are reading, age-appropriate learning activities, arts and crafts, music appreciation, taking nature walks, and finding out what they love! Most recently, I worked for a mom of four who I took care of as a child. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 03/07/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/10/2022

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 02/07/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/27/2023
  • My availability is valid through 6/25/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Don D.


Ann Marie has cared for our cockapoo Winnie for as long as 2 weeks and as short as a weekend over the last few months. She is a thoughtful pet lover that takes her job seriously. Each day we were away we got a note or picture showing how Winnie was doing. We go away knowing that she is in good hands!

Lauren M.


My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Ann Marie. We have a very busy household with three older dogs and three cats and an extensive travel schedule. We were worried about finding the right person that could be equally at ease with cats and dogs and who we could trust with our “babies”. When we found Ann Marie, we hit the jackpot. She is TREMENDOUS with the pets. She loves them, nurtures them and cares for them while we are at work and when we travel. This is a very demanding household that could rattle all but the most seasoned professional. With Ann Marie as our pet care provider, my anxiety has been reduced because I know that the pets are in the very best of hands. They not only get their daily dose of exercise, but they also get someone who cares about their well-being and happiness. This in turn has enhanced our well-being. We do not have children, so like many people; we consider our pets as equal family members. I would never consider leaving them with anyone but the best. When we found Ann Marie, we found the very best. I have complete trust and confidence in her abilities and would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. If there were a Six Star rating we would give it to Ann Marie!


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Attended Massasoit Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • American Sign Language

Share Ann Marie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now