Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Westfield, MA 01085

Meet Ellen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Elle! :) I just moved to the area and am freshly up-to-date on my CPR/AED + First Aid Certifications. I work with children of all ages and abilities. I do not mind pets! I am in school right now and have a year left before I will be starting a career, so it is the perfect time to babysit/nanny, because my schedule is extremely flexible! I have a new, reliable, clean, and smoke-free vehicle that has all of its maintenance done regularly. I have been a Driving Instructor for High Schoolers for many years, so you can be assured that your child/children are safe if they ever need to be driven to or from anywhere. I have been babysitting as far back as I can remember and kept on all throughout getting my Bachelor's Degree at Umass Amherst where I double majored in Communications and Sociology. Read more In the past I have nannied on vacations with families to help with childcare on the road, but have also stayed back with the children, keeping their routine in place at home, while their parents had to travel for work. I have always loved children and can never get enough of them! I have one niece, Serenity (10) and two nephews, Ethan (5) + Wyatt (1). Though I do not have any children of my own, I am always around kids because a lot of my friends and family members have children. I have worked at a couple of Day Care establishments as an Assistant Teacher and one of them had a few pools where I became a camp counselor and a Lifeguard. On top of working for pools, I have been a Lifeguard at a beach for many years where I also taught swimming lessons for kids of all ages. I was a soccer coach for that same town for 4 years, from Small Fry up to U10 soccer. I have had many different experiences and jobs with children throughout the past 20 years, but 10 of those years I was paid professionally. This is why I am charging $20 an hour for my services. If there is extra work on top of babysitting (something more like Nannying) then I will be charging $25 an hour. Overnights are $80 from the time the child/children go to sleep from the time they wake up. Thank you, Elle :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Communications

Graduated 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now