Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westport, MA 02790

Meet Heather

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Heather, I’m a 47 year old reliable and responsible adult and mom to a 16 year old teenage daughter. I have over 15 years experience caring for children from premature twins to teenage years.The following are just a few examples of the children I cared for . For 3 years was sitting for a little boy who is now 3 yrs old . He was a preemie when I started caring for him . Now that he is 3 years old, the family felt it was time for him to start daycare/ preschool therefore my last day was on Thursday, 11/30/18. I’ve also cared for twin premature girls full time for approximately 8 months however they had to move due to the family transferring to another country . I also cared for middle school children ( 2 boys and 1 girl ) . Non child care positions Read more I’ve had : in 1992 I went to school to get my CNA/ HHA, med certification as well as certifications for Hospice . II decided to go back to school to get my certifications as a Personal Trainer and Nutritional Specialist. Worked with clients in their homes , gym .. and volunteeed at my daughters elementary school where I founded and ran 2 programs called the Healthy Kids Klub - walk to school and kiddie boot camp. Along with sitting now I’m also a distributor for Nu Skin which is done on social media so I make my own hours . My heart is with caring for children however. Helping them reach their milestones no matter which age they are . Knowing and witnessing a child grow to become what they want In life and knowing you had even a small part in that makes it all worth it . I have open availability after 8/28/19 . With that said I’m available anytime ( days , nights , weekends, overnights and date nights ) Rates are determined per sittercity calculations and are based on age and number of children, responsibilities, location as well my experience . * 1 child- $17 per hour plus an additional $1 per hour per additional child. . Shifts 4 hours or less will be adjusted an extra $2 per hour * references available in my profile for your convenience * previously held certifications as a CNA/ HHA ,in Nutrition as well as CPR and First Aide * resume located on indeed If I seem like I’d make a great fit for your family, I’d love to speak with you in regards to the position! I’m looking forward to speaking with you and hopefully meeting your children ! Thank you , Heather

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 06/03/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/28/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/21

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

1

0

0

0

Jessica W.

5/17/2021

She’s amazing my girls love her!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended Bristol Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now