Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Westport, MA 02790

Meet Heather

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Heather, I’m a 49 year old reliable and responsible adult and mom to a beautiful 18 year old daughter . I have 23 years experience as a Professional Nanny caring for children from premature twins / triplets to teenage years.The following are just a few examples of the children I cared for . For 3 years I was sitting for a little boy who is now 6 yrs old . He was 2 months ( premature) when I started caring for him . When the child turned 3 years old, the family felt it was time for him to start daycare/ preschool therefore my last day was on Thursday, 11/30/18. I’ve also cared for twin premature girls full time for approximately 8 months however they had to move due to the family transferring to another country . I also cared for middle school children ( 2 boys Read more and 1 girl ) . Over the past few years ( 2018-present) I have cared for children of all ages including those with developmental disabilities and delays Non child care positions / certifications I’ve held : in 1992 I went to school to get my CNA/ HHA, med certification as well as certifications for Hospice . II decided to go back to school to get my certifications as a Personal Trainer and Nutritional Specialist. Worked with clients in their homes , gym .. and volunteeed at my daughters elementary school where I founded and ran 2 programs called the Healthy Kids Klub - walk to school and kiddie boot camp. Along with sitting now I’m also a distributor for Nu Skin which is done on social media so I make my own hours . My heart is with caring for children however. Helping them reach their milestones no matter which age they are . Knowing that I am / was even a small part of each child’s growth and development throughout the years and watching them grow into intelligent, beautiful ( inside and out ) , caring individuals makes it all worth it! ** References and resume available upon request ** currently in the process of receiving my infant care specialist certification via online ** Currently have open availability including days , evenings, overnights weekends ( date nights and overnights including NYE ! ) ** parents must agree to guaranteed hours ( paid ) / 24 hr cancelation policy for date nights Rates are determined per sittercity calculations and are based on age and number of children, responsibilities, location / distance and experience

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/21/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/06/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/28/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/22

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Sarah C.


Heather is excellent, I’m so grateful to have worked with her.

Vicky G.


Jessica W.


She’s amazing my girls love her!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Liberal Arts

Attended Bristol Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now