Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 65
  • Babysitter in East Weymouth, MA 02189

Meet Joanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Joanne’s Bio Dear Potential Family, My name is JoAnne Ames of Weymouth Mass. I am seeking a part time nanny position with a family who wants an experienced, loving and resourceful nanny. I have worked as a full time nanny in Hingham for over twenty years. I have experience with children as young as four days (preemie twins) to seventeen years old. I have made childcare my life's work because I genuinely love children. They are my favorite people in the world and being a part of a child's growth and development is a major source of joy in my life. I am a high energy and self-motivated individual. I view each job as a partnership between parents and myself, communication being the key component of the working relationship. I offer a safe and fun environment to any child under my care, and I value honesty, affection and realistic and Read more understood goals for children. Instilling a love for reading, a sense of respect and the practice of manners are examples of behavior I teach my charges. I also possess a great sense of humor, which I feel is an asset with raising children. It is my absolute belief that my references will echo the qualities I have expressed here. For sixteen years I worked for the Pinto family, followed by five years with the Farley family. Both families live in Hingham and have multiple children, all of whom I consider to be my family and remain an important and cherished part of my life. If you would like to learn more about my qualifications and experience, please e-mail or phone. I look forward to seeing if we are a good fit and pursuing a mutually beneficial relationship. Thank you for your time and consideration. All the best to you and your little ones! Sincerely, JoAnne Ames

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/06/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/6/15

Ratings & reviews

Joanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now