Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Whately, MA 01093

Meet Larkin

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Larkin and I've been taking care of kids since I was 12. At that age, I started a summer camp and also worked at a different camp for the next 6 summers. During that time I also babysat individual kids throughout the school year. In 2017 or 2018 I started substitute teaching at Four Winds in Gill, an alternative middle school. When people ask me which ages are my favorite, I never know what to say because there is something unique and fun about every age! I spent years taking circus classes and love to tumble around with kids if that's something they're interested. I'm also passionate about social justice and writing and love to bring those things into my work if you and your kids and excited about it. One thing to know about me is that I'm non-binary (they made me pick a binary gender on Read more this website, unfortunately) and use they/them pronouns. I'm totally happy to teach and help your kids get used to that, but I need to be in a family that will accept and respect my identity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/25/2021
  • My availability is valid through 12/20/21

Ratings & reviews

Larkin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Larkin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now