Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Winchester, MA 01890

Meet Yaritza

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all. My name is Yaritza. I'm a mother to 3 amazing boys and we have lived in Winchester for about 18 yrs. I worked for an incredible family for over 6 yrs doing childcare, housework, cooking, grocery shopping and driving their son to and from activities. Before that I worked for several other families and recently was a teacher at a Montessori school as I am EEC certified. I am a very punctual, responsible and reliable person. I have great work ethic, take my job very seriously and love helping parents make their transitions a little easier and want them to feel comfortable leaving to work daily knowing that their kids are in the best care possible. My references speak for themselves. I have a clean driving record and reliable car. I am CPR/FIRST AID certified and am also fluent in Spanish. Besides childcare, I've been an assistant to Read more another family for over 4 years. I help them with light housework, laundry, running errands and cooking. Thanks for reading my bio!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Laura R.

7/17/2009

Yari is everything a parent seeks in a caregiver. She is very loving, playful and creative, incredibly responsible, and responsive. I appreciate that she is always on time, but also very flexible when I running late! She has helped us care for our toddler son for four months now and we feel lucky to have her in our lives.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

early childhood education

Attended North Shore Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Spanish

Share Yaritza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now