Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woburn, MA 01801

Meet James

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Good morning, Good afternoon, Good evening and Good night Good people!!! My name is James E. Austin, I am a professional youth worker, mentor and life coach; more importantly I am a proud father of five and a husband to one. PERSONAL: I am what some might call a soccer dad, I am an extremely active dad that enjoys being with my children. I am a very easy going person who loves life, to laugh, to have fun, people, animals, and of course my family. I'm a big kid at heart, extremely compassionate, and a huge fan of edification. I love music, video games (Even Pokemon' GO), board games, outdoor activities and much more, to be honest there isn't much I don't like. I Enjoy working with young people from all cultures and backgrounds, I am also Effective working with a diverse community. School aged children love me because of Read more my childlike heart and playful attitude, preteens love me because I accept and listen to them, teenagers and young adults love me because I can relate to them, and parents love me because I am down to earth. I am a highly responsible, experienced, effective, youth leader with broad knowledge of the issues and challenges our young people are faced with. I believe that our young people deserve a chance to see all the possibilities that this world has to offer. I further believe that each individual is capable of being great; I strive with compassion, love, and patient to help them obtain greatness. In fact, I attribute my success as a leader, coach and mentor, to my sincere belief that everyone, if given the opportunity, preparation, and support, can surely succeed. Most importantly, helping people is my passion; especially the youth. If you are looking for a positive male influence to provide personal childcare for your children, please let me know. Additional information: - Please note, for date-night and occasional babysitting, I do prefer cash over the credit payment option. - Cancellation policy: 50% payment of the booking if you need to cancel a booking with less than 48 hours notice. - In general I only accept bookings of three hours or longer. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and thank you in advance for your time and consideration. I am available at your convenience, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Best, James E. Austin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/17

Ratings & reviews

James doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$65/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Human Services

Attended Bunker Hill Community College

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share James's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now