Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Woburn, MA 01801

Meet Leah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parent, I am a college graduate with a Bachelor's of Science in Nutrition; now perusing second degree in O. T. My child care experience ranges from new borns to High School aged children. I previously worked for Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children-Healthy Families, where I worked as a home visitor educating young parents about a variety of parenting skills and had the responsibility of being a mandated reporter, reporting any signs of abuse or neglect to the Department of Children and Families. I have had extensive trainings on child care topics ranging from: prenatal to post pregnancy, substance abuse, mental health, and a variety of child development trainings. I am CPR, AED, and First Aid Certified. I have a clean CORI and background check. I have full access to a safe and reliable car. I enjoy reading, love arts and crafts, and encourage enjoying the Read more outdoors when weather permits. My recent childcare experience includes: working for a family who has two children middle school and high school age and my primary role was pick ups, drop offs, supervising play dates, and food prep. Another family I worked with their daughter was 18 months and then their second child was born roughly one year into my employment with them. I've also cared for a 5yr and 8yr doing school pickups, supervising playdates / outings as well as snack and meal prep. I've also cared for a 2yr and 3yr at the same time, again driving them from daycare and providing play time as well as doing meal / snack prep. I’ve also nannied for an 18 month old full time, and in addition to care responsibilities was responsible for taking baby to parks, the library, music class, etc. So I have done everything from diaper changes, baths, bedtimes, bottle feedings, to light house work, meal prep, pack kids lunches, laundry, etc. and of course the normal playing / watching the two children. Thank you for taking the time to read my application and qualifications and considering me as a possible fit for your family's needs. References available upon request! Looking forward to hearing from you. References available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 12/19/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/28/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/25/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Megan M.


We had the pleasure of finding Leah when we needed a last minute but high-quality caregiver for our 6 y/o daughter at our hotel in Boston. Leah was punctual, professional, focused, warm and genuine. Our daughter was in excellent hands and she enjoyed their evening together. We are grateful to have found Leah and look forward to entrusting her with our daughter’s care in the future.

Anastasia S.



Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated University of Massachusetts - Amherst 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now