Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Worcester, MA 01604

Meet Kristin

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Updated 8/15/2021 Hello potential families! I'm a responsible and experienced care giver looking to share my enthusiasm and creativity with a family seeking help with childcare needs and daily activities. I am most interested in date nights/special occasions and part-time hours. A little more about me and what I enjoy doing with youngsters. I am an active person both as a nursing assistant and in my personal life. A few examples of typical activities : music/dance , improvised building and exploring the outdoors. Balance is key so I also incorporate reading/writing and age appropriate learning activities. Most importantly I view each child as an exceptional and unique. I would design activities that stimulate their particular interests and developmental goals. Education and Past Employment: - CNA and program coordinator with Easterseals Washington (caring for adults with disabilities) - CNA with Maxim Healthcare -Two Years as a Caregiver and Dietary Supervisor at Read more Greenfield Assisted Living Home. -Courses on Exceptional Children at North Seattle College that focused on : Diversity , value based approach ,Behavior Modification and Inclusion. -Education goals: Working on BA in Healthcare Administration -First Aid and CPR certified -Food handlers card -All immunizations - Including COVID-19 Vaccine -Active Certified Nursing Assistant license Experience: I grew up in VA with a large family and was homeschooled for several years. During that time I cared for many children ages New Born to 12. -I lived in to Seattle for 10 years, worked with many families and was regular with two families in particular. I recently moved to Worcester and looking forward to meeting new families! - I have done overnighters , weekends , doctor visits , and vacations. - Along with numerous other Sittercity families for date nights and events

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/28/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/22/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Steve S.

9/7/2016

My wife and I were lucky enough to have Kristen babysit our 9 month old daughter for a date night. Kristen was prompt, personable, and it was immediately apparent that she knew what she was doing with babies. The best part was that Kristen kept us updated with pictures throughout the night. Being new parents this was clutch and really allowed us to enjoy the evening. Kristen was even flexible when we ended up staying out an extra hour. Overall, she was great!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Healthcare Administration

New England College - Henniker 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now