Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Yarmouth Port, MA 02675

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jennifer, I'm 28 years old and moved to the Cape last year with my husband when we bought our first home. Our favorite thing to do is bring our dog to Mayflower Beach for the Sunset. I am halfway through the 2-year program at CCCC now and am hoping to be a maternity nurse! experience: -Personal Care Assistant to a disabled teen into her adult years 2012-now (per diem) -Completed Maternity and Pediatric clinical rotations in nursing school 2022. Provided supervised nursing care to infants, toddlers, children, and adolescents -American Heart Association Basic Life Support Certified (this covers CPR, first aid, and foreign body obstruction maneuvers in adults, children, and infants) -Manager of Dept of Otolaryngology at Brigham and Women's Hospital 2020-2021 -Medical Assistant Brigham and Women's Hospital 2016-2020 -Lifeguarded at Yarmouth Beaches 2011-2015 -Volunteer teacher at St. Pius CCD summer camp, ran a class of Read more 10 kindergarten-age children 2011 & 2012 I also have personal experience of helping to raise my god daughter, having her stay with me for days at a time starting from infancy! She is 6 now. My brother is 14 years younger than me and our cousins are having a baby boom, I've lost track of the number of diapers I've changed is the moral of the story! I would love to chat, facetime, or meet in person to answer any questions you have and get to know each other better :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now