Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 24 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD 21005

Meet Tiffany

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Tiffany. I am a thirty-six-year-old military spouse. I live on APG. I have three children; a twenty-one year old daughter, a eleven-year-old son, and a six-year-old son. I am a registered nurse. I am certified in Pediatric & Adult CPR, First Aid, and Basic Life Support. I have been providing care for children since I was twelve years old. I would provide care for a lot of my neighbors, friends, family, and friends of my family members. They would refer me to anyone they knew who was looking for childcare. Since my husband has been in the military, we have lived in Tampa for four years, Hawaii for four years, Texas for one year and Washington state for two years. While residing at these locations, I have provided care for a few of the military families that I had the pleasure of meeting. I provide care Read more in my own home only due to having children at home. My house is very safe and child-friendly with plenty of toys and age-appropriate activities to keep your children entertained. ....If you live off-post, you must have base access to get on base....I like to incorporate learning into play to make learning fun and can provide homework help. If you're interested, please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. I look forward to working with you to see if I can help meet all of you and your family's needs. Thank you for your time and have a blessed day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

8

0

0

0

0

Darian K.

7/16/2021

Tiffany is a great communicator. She was great with my 9 month old daughter. Her house was very clean and organized. She gave me frequent updates, and my daughter was very comfortable with her. 10/10 would recommend!

Araceli C.

4/17/2018

I' am so happy I found Tiffany, she took great care of my 8 month old baby girl. It was the first time taking my baby to a babysitters home and I was very nervous, but she made me feel very comfortable and sent me pictures of my little one playing and napping. She was great and I loved the fact the she had all the essential toys my baby likes.

Lucia S.

11/4/2016

Tiffany was able to take care of my son short-notice in her home (for those are military, she is on base, which is SUPER convenient for those that live there and need babysitters!); it was safe and clean (and fun!) for him. She definitely cared for her kids, as she has plenty of toys and and fun activities for kids! I didn't doubt her for a second. After searching for babysitters that could take care of him (a frustrating search, might I add), I can say I am blessed to have met her in the knick of time.

Jessica C.

10/6/2014

My daughter and I just moved to Hawaii a few days ago and I was expected to start work immediately. As a single mom, in a new environment I wasn't sure what to do. My daughter has an extensive medical history so I'm very particular with who I leave her with. When we met, I felt at ease with leaving my little girl in her care. The fact that she has children of her own and medical knowledge is also very important to me. Tiffany was willing to help out in a short notice and I appreciate it. I would recommend her services to other parents as well. It is scary trying to find someone new to watch your child, but Tiffany puts your mind at ease and will care for your child as her own. Thank you.

Shanta M.

3/8/2014

Tiffany babysat my 4 year old son & 8 year old daughter for my husband and I. She provided outstanding care. When I picked up my children they had nothing but good things to say about her. I feel like this is very important. Tiffany is a very warm-hearted person. She is also very reliable. I would definitely recommend Tiffany as a babysitter. Thanks again Tiffany!

Celia B.

1/21/2014

I met with Tiffany at her home with my son David before hiring her to watch him. We were welcomed by both Tiffany and her son. Her home is clean and kid friendly, with things for kids to play with both inside and out. Tiffany was very kind, attentive and easy to get along with. My son had a blast as well and did not want to leave after the first meeting. Once hired I was pleased with Tiffany's level of communication. It was my first time leaving my son with someone since moving to the island and she kept my mind at ease. She communicated with me to let me know how he was doing while I was away which put my worries to rest and allowed me to enjoy my evening out. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone in need of child care for their little one. I will be using Tiffany services again in the near future.

Priscilla H.

8/12/2013

Tiffany watched my 4 yr old daughter overnight a few times so that I could go to work. As a single mom it was difficult to find a trustworthy person who has experience with children and keeps their home child friendly. She gave my daughter a bed of her own and made her feel comfortable. She has kids of her own which to me is a plus because my daughter had someone to play with when she was up. She helped me out on short notice and was easy going. Have had multiple bad experiences with sitters who were both local and military in the past who shouldn't have been babysitting at all so finding Tiffany was a blessing. Thank you!

Mario B.

4/21/2013

Tiffany has babysat for my wife and I on numerous occasions (many of them last minute unfortunately). She has gone above and beyond to work with our busy schedules/last minute notices, and has provided outstanding care for our 3 year old daughter. Her home is extremely clean (important for an OCD'er like myself), yet kid-friendly at the same time. She is exceptionally considerate of our daughter needs and is a true professional at her craft. Her compassion and kindness are unparalleled as well. I would highly recommend Tiffany to anyone looking for a babysitter.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelors of Nursing

Graduated Indiana State University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now