Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Abingdon, MD 21009

Meet Adriana

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Bolivia, came when I was 14 years old. Before I came to the USA, I lived with my uncle and aunt who had 4 young kids: Natalia 6 years old, Sebastian 4 years old, Fernanda 2 years old and Nicolas was a newborn, and I had my younger brother with me as well, Sergio 8 years old. I learned to take care of all these kids and their own needs according to their age and because their parents were always at work. I cooked, bathe them and put them to bed at certain time. I created a schedule for all of them because I also had to cook and clean the house and do homework with some of them. All these things taught me to be independent and capable of doing any work at any time, specially with kids around. I'm reliable and fun to spend Read more time with, I like to learn and teach at the same time. I love being with kids, they keep the life going with their energy and fun thinking. I'm fluent in English and Spanish and I love to dance and teach how to dance. I am currently taking care of my 11 month old baby, if you are confortable with us together I can always help out with anything you need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Adriana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Sciences/pre-PT

Graduated Marymount University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now