Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Annapolis, MD 21401

Meet Colby

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children for over 9 years ranging from ages 0 to 15. I've been employed as a Kindergarten Teacher's Assistant and worked at The Boys & Girls Club of Annapolis as a Youth Development Professional for several years and Anne Arundel County Public Schools as Support staff. I've ran multiple programs and assisted with homework, projects, and more. I attended Fortis College for Medical Assisting and I am currently three years into my bachelors degree and I've attended the University Of Maryland Eastern Shore as a Graphic Illustration major. I enjoy working with children of all ages. My creativity, dedication, and leadership will be an asset. I am extremely dependable and always reliable. I love learning new things, trying new things, and exploring new ways of having fun! Most of all, I love teaching. I am very mission driven and responsible. I believe that we are Read more all teachers in some way. Life is our biggest teacher! Even children are teachers. I learn from the children I work with on a daily basis and each day is different. Working with children keeps you on your toes and they definitely keep your mind going with their brilliant ideas.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 05/27/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/12/2017
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/17

Ratings & reviews

Colby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended University of Maryland - Eastern Shore

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Colby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now