Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Silver Spring, MD 20906

Meet Kafesha

  • Speaks English
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kafesha Stafford. I am currently a part time Associate Teacher at a local day care looking for extra work. Highly dependable and adaptable, with an exemplary record of parent and child satisfaction. Able to respond quickly and creatively to unusual or difficult child care situations. Flexible scheduling availability to include all some weekdays and all weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/07/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/11/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Katya S.


Kim B.


Kafesha (Kay) is a natural: she has great instincts, is warm, and builds strong bonds with children. She's also highly professional, respectful, and comfortable with work-from-home parents. For the last six months, she's spent a few mornings a week with my 1 year old (and occasionally my 4 year old - who frequently asks to stay home from day care so he can play with Kay, too). My priority was someone who would actively engage with the baby and Kay does that and more. She's always down on the floor, playing, singing, talking with him, or out on walks. Kay takes initiative: she'll ask about his sleep and what he ate, and will give me updates before she leaves. The baby has definitely grown and blossomed under her care. Our family needs have changed, but Kay will stay on our short-list (and she will share my contact info if anyone would like to discuss further).

Anath H.


Kay is amazing! She's the kind of nanny you'd create if you could create the ideal person to watch and care for your children. She is so good with my kids (ages 2 and 3) -- finding imaginative ways to play and bringing things for "projects" to do with them. She is loving and funny but also serious about manners and boundaries when necessary. She has worked with me to get my son on a potty schedule and to help get both our kids better about not bothering Daddy, who works from home. She is reliable and punctual and just all-around fantastic!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities


Speech Communication

Graduated Morgan State University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Kafesha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now