Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Avenue, MD 20609

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children. I have experience watching children from ages 6 months to 14 years. I have watched up to 5 children at a time, but am most comfortable with 3 or fewer. I am certified in CPR and have had basic first aid training. I am comfortable around animals of all kinds (I am also a pet sitter on occasion). I have my own vehicle and a perfect driving record. I have also had experience tutoring. I have been tutoring for almost two years in mathematics (I am also capable in other subjects if needed). When we began my pupil was in 5th grade and had a failing grade in mathematics which was brought up to a B. I used many different techniques in my teaching approach; I know every student is different and therefore require an individual approach to learning. I frequently watch two elementary aged Read more boys after school for 2-3 hours. After chores and homework are completed we enjoy playing sports and board games, I have taken them to the neighborhood pool and playground. I love making a difference in the community and helping teach a new generation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now