Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Catonsville, MD 21228

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently work full time at Kiddie Academy working with the Preschool classroom! I have an English degree from Bowie State University. I am CPR and First Aid Certified and I have my Preschool Child Development Certification (CDA). I absolutely love children; teaching and nurturing them endlessly and unconditionally. I am excited to work with families here on Sittercity, helping out during the evenings, nights and weekends!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 09/17/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Shetarra W.

9/13/2021

Danielle is an excellent sitter! This was our first time using her. She communicated well prior to coming for the job and she showed up on time. I was working on a project at home, so I was able to overhear the interactions between my daughter and Danielle. Danielle has a gentle and kind demeanor and my toddler instantly felt comfortable with her. My 2-year-old really enjoyed spending time with Danielle. I would highly recommend her and plan to use her again!

Lisa S.

8/14/2021

She is on-time, friendly and a sweet young woman. My shy 1 year old and energetic 3 year old love her. I give her 5 stars.

Amanda S.

12/8/2020

Danielle was very sweet and kind and my two children really liked her my 9 year old said she deserves 10 stars!

Laura K.

2/17/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now