Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21224

Meet Meagan

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I have a unique combination of education and experience in working with young children. I earned my masters degree in Special Education in 2002. Since that time I have worked as a special educator in an early intervention program, working with Infants and Toddlers for four years. This helped me gain valuable experience and knowledge about children with special needs and their families. I also have seven experience in Head Start program management. My sincere passion is early learning and supporting all children reach their potential while inspiring them to become lifelong learners. I am currently a Childcare Center Director who supports an Infant Toddler center of 22 children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/24/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/03/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Jessica C.

2/15/2016

Meagan recently cared for our 8 and 6 year old for an evening. The kids enjoyed the time they spent with Meagan. They played hide and seek and other games with her. She made dinner, cleaned up and got the kids to bed, as well. They were happy and reported a fun time with Meagan the next day. Meagan was quick to respond to communication and always professional and polite.

Daniel L.

10/7/2015

Meagan watched our two and a half year old son for three hours one evening. She was warm, sensitive, and engaging, and put him at ease almost immediately. She left detailed, well-organized notes about our son's eating and playing, which we loved having. We were very happy with our experience and would definitely hire her again.

Nikkole G.

9/28/2015

Meagan sat for my 2.5 year old son one evening. She was very engaging with him from the beginning and ready to play with him. She left detailed notes about the evening (how much he ate, potty activity, when he went to bed). And was flexible when we were running a bit late. I would hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Special Education

Graduated 2002

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now