JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21201

Meet Tonaeya

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Career Objective To obtain a BA in Philosophy and to further my education in Law School to become a lawyer. Education Morgan State University (Major: Philosophy) 2014-Present 3.5 GPA Member of National Honor Society Paterson Charter School for Science & Technology 2010-2014 High School Diploma 3.3 GPA Achievements The National Society of Collegiate Scholars 2016-Present Pre Law Organization Secretary 2016-Present Philosophy Club Secretary 2016-Present Phi Sigma Tau Member 2016-Present Morgan State University Dean’s List Scholar Fall and spring 2016 National Society of Leadership and Success 2014-Present Seminary Baptist Church Youth Ministry (Paterson, NJ) 2012-2014 President Leader Event Coordinator Organized two annual youth retreats designated to gain a better connection with God. Organized annual Feed the Homeless Drive Participant in Liturgical Dance Ministry Tonaeya’s Blanket Drive (Paterson, NJ) 2014 Director Developed and Organized a Blanket Drive for the homeless within the community. Distributed over 100 blankets to the homeless Work Experience Read more Baltimore City State’s Attorney's Office Summer of 2017 Department of Juvenile Services Intern Girl Scouts of Central Maryland 2017-Present Sales Coordinator Acts4Youth (Baltimore,MD) 2016-Present Mentor at Garrett Heights School Provide transportation Dance instructor Pageant coordinator Bed, Bath, and Beyond (Towson, MD) 2015-2017 Customer Service representative Sales associate Cashier Girls Scouts (Northern, NJ) Summer of 2015 Dance teacher Play and dance performance director Mandee Clothing Store (Totowa, NJ) 2013-2014 Retail & Sales Cashier Stock & Shipment Representative Customer Service Representative Oasis Women and Children Shelter (Paterson, NJ) Summer of 2013 Summer Camp Counselor Mentor Field Trip Monitor Lunch Monitor Tutor Oasis Women and Children Shelter (Paterson, NJ) Fall of 2013-2014 After school program/ Volunteer Tutor Mentor

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tonaeya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Philosophy pre-law

Currently attending Morgan State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Tonaeya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now