Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21217

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi !! My name is Catherine. I am a 22 year old college student in my senior year at MICA and am originally from Miami, FL. I have several years of experience with babysitting (also dog sitting or any pet sitting) kids of all ages and sizes! I am an artist so I really enjoy baby sitting creative kids and doing crafts. As I have a history of making long lasting connections with families who I babysit for, I would love to find a family that feels comfortable enough to rely on me for years if needed! With that being said, I am also available for those nights you just need a break or have an event you don't want to miss :) My availability is currently pretty fluid as all my classes are online. Looking forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/15/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Monica J.

6/9/2021

Catherine was great! She showed up on time, was attentive to my instructions for my two year old. She was very pleasant and easy to work with.

Rebecca C.

5/10/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Painting

Currently attending Maryland Institute College of Art

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now