Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21217

Meet Michelle

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

** Currently only looking for PART-TIME or OCCASIONAL work as a nanny or babysitter up to 20 hours per week!! if this suits your needs, feel free to message me!** Hi there! I am Michelle. I have worked as a babysitter, elder home care assistant, and nanny for 8 years. I am a high energy, kind, fun loving young woman. Additionally, I am fluent in Spanish and love to teach children the language through games, songs, and immersion. Working with children to teach them healthy habits, good communication skills, and manners are some of my strengths. I love getting little ones out into the great outdoors and staying active! I am a huge music lover and completed a small local training in 2018 that focused on music education for toddlers. I absolutely love to share music with little ones, and can attest to the benefits of creative play and song Read more in early development. I have multiple recent references available upon request from my former employers in nannying, babysitting, house management, and housekeeping. I am a trained conflict resolution mediator, trained medic, and American Red Cross certified in CPR and first aid for adults, infants, and children. I take social distancing very seriously and am more than willing to take a COVID test prior to meeting your family to ensure safety, and collaborate on a plan to keep everyone safe and well during these hard times. I am fully vaccinated and boosted, and prefer to work with families who are vaccinated to the fullest extent possible (with regard for age restrictions of course). My 8 years of experience encompass time as a summer live-in nanny for a family of 5 children, full-time household manager for a busy family of 3 children, part time work with 3 separate toddlers between ages 1-3, and full time nannying for a newborn. I have experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, school-age kids, and teens! I currently work part-time as a nature educator at a public garden, and am looking for part time work only as a nanny or sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 10/17/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/18/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/17/2020

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jina F.


Angela H.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Goucher College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Michelle's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now