Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21206

Meet Channell

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Chanel. I am a hard working, energetic, personable and kind millennial who LOVES children! I am a Federal Government Contractor by day and Nanny by night! I am currently in between jobs and am available during the day until further notice (8am-6pm M-F). My schedule is flexible and I am ready and willing to start ASAP. Before my career change, I was a Teacher’s Assistant working with children from ages 1-6, a Camp Counselor working with children from ages 6-13 and a volunteer for the nursery on Sunday’s during service (Infants-4yrs of age). I also received a part time nanny position through Sitter City which afforded me the opportunity to care for a beautiful and energetic 11 month old baby boy from 4pm-8pm M-F. I am still in contact with the family and called on an as needed basis! I would love to be able Read more offer my assistance to a family in need of urgent childcare, evening care and/or occasional date nights! I am reliable, dependable and trustworthy. I will provide your children with the upmost respect and care you could ever imagine! Please contact me if interested. :) Covid-19 Vaccinated. Thank you! Chanel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/05/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Samantha M.


Chanel has been caring for our 8 month old while we work from home. Our son loves her! She is very engaging and teaches him new things while playing. She's always very responsive and a great communicator. We would definitely recommend her!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$21/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated Stevenson University 2015


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Channell's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now