Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Baltimore, MD 21202

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Laura Andrade, I’m 24 years old and I am just graduated Law student from Cauca University. I am originally from Colombia, however, I have been living in the Baltimore city area for almost 2 months now! Experience: I grew up with a host of younger cousins and sibilants whom I have cared for for many years. I have 3+ pairs experience working with children and i have experience as a Camp counselor for the summers (2019 - 2021) and 1+ experience working with older adults. I have experience providing in-home care to newborns up to the geriatric population! I also have experience working with children and adults with diet modifications, disabilities, adverse behaviors, and other extreme conditions. In 2021 to 2022 I worked as a LifeStages Associate in a Senior Resident facility in Virginia. Also i was been the Art Teacher in the same place. Currently, Read more I am looking to find a part-time/full-time home care (babysitting/nanny) position in the Baltimore city area. I would be available for start to work from mid July. Other: I am CPR and first aid trained/certified, I have experience with medication management, and I am vaccinated and boosted. And also I’m a PCA trained/certified. If interested, please feel free to message me - I would be more than happy to set up a phone/face to face interview!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/17/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/12/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Will S.


Laura was outstanding with our 16 month old daughter! Laura spent half the day with our daughter for 2 weeks interacting, playing, took her in the stroller to the local park. She was attentive, professional, kind, caring and loving. The most telling was that our baby was ecstatic to see her when she walked in the door every morning.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Graduated 2022


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Laura's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now