Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Bel Air, MD 21015

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Natalie Couchenour. I am currently 22 years old, I graduated from Patterson Mill high school, and I am currently attending Harford Community College. Before I began attending Patterson Mill, I was a student at St. Margarets from the time I was 3 years old to 12 years old. My previous babysitting experience includes being a nanny for 3 children ages 3, 5, and 7 for 2 summers. I would care for them from 7 am to 6 pm, Monday through Friday. Being Their nanny included making them three meals each day, making sure they each spent an hour on something educational in the morning, and creating activities of all types in order to keep them away from the television as much as possible. At Patterson Mill I completed the Working with Children program which allowed students interested in early childhood development to get a hands on experience Read more by being the teacher. Being in this program taught me how to develop detailed lesson plans, teach the children, and create a case study observation of one child over each school year. It also required me to connect with parents, send out newsletters, and plan preschool related events. I currently work at an assisted living facility 4 days a week, and every other weekend. I started as a Personal Care Aide, then eventually was promoted and certified as a Medication Technician. I have a 90 hour certification in early childhood development. I am certified in First Aid, CPR, and also administering medication properly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Natalie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now