JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Bel Air, MD 21015

Meet Celine

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Celine and I am a 22 year old with a huge passion for working with children. I am currently a real estate agent and college student. I come from a big family, Im one of 5 and the only one without children. However,I have about 10 years of experience working with children of many ages and developmental stages. By 14 I had 4 nieces and nephews so I attended a Certification class through Red Cross to be baby sitting, CPR, and First aid certified. Throughout high school, I babysat on weekends for my siblings and their friends who had children, during this time I fell in love with working with children. I was able to gain experience working with hearing impaired children as well as mentally disabled children. I loved working with kids so much I took a child development course my senior year of high school. Read more I have experience with everything from helping with homework to serving breakfast. I’d be more than happy to provide you with a list of parents I have babysat for. I would like to continue my experience working with children while finishing college. I am currently a real estate agent so my schedule is extremely flexible because I make my own hours . After meeting me you will see I am a responsible, personable, trustworthy young woman who sincerely cares about your child’s best interests.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Celine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Premature Newborn
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special education/ early childhood education

Attended Harford community college

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Celine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now