Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Bel Air, MD 21015

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel, I am 30 years old and have over 12 years experience with caring for children. A few things about me: 1. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Business 2. I'm an animal lover, I foster cats/kittens 3. Very schedule oriented person 4. I have 1 beautiful, loving and respectful daughter 5. If your looking for a stable, reliable, experienced, and trustworthy babysitter, then I'm a very good candidate. I started babysitting when I was 13. My experience with childcare/babysitting ranges from ages 4 mos to 13 years old. A lot of my childcare experience (besides my daughter) was with infants and toddlers. I have a few years experience with special needs children as well (Autism and Aspergers). I'm definitely a very patient person and can handle multiple children at one time. Did I mention I like to have fun with the kids! I'm a fan of Read more playing games, puzzles, movies, learning activities, park, walks, etc. I'm also the babysitter that provides excellent structured care (eating dinner, homework, bath, bottle, diaper change, bed time etc) Before I chose my current career, I completed 10 months of training for EMT through which I've gained extensive knowledge and experience with CPR/AED. I have a good clean background as well as clean driving record and I have a safe & reliable vehicle. I work my regular job during the week, so my availability is Monday- Friday anytime after 5pm, weekends anytime (overnight included) I am available to help parents that need last minute care, or weekend getaways. I'm available for evening help during weeknight, I can help with transportation, and if needed, I can provide childcare in my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/22/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/16/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated Strayer University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now