Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Belcamp, MD 21017

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda, I am currently a college student at Harford community college and as any other college student I'm looking to pick up extra money. I have baby sat plenty of kids, especially being the youngest in my family a lot of my sisters have kids and I always am the babysitter. My mom also has had some of her co workers ask for me to babysit her kids as well. I am a very outgoing, happy person. I have a very good work ethic and I love watching kids because I love being able to interact and really bond well with people. I have no doubt in my mind that I would be a perfect candidate to watch over a child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/13/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

0

0

Bry M.

9/14/2021

It was a shame things didn't work out with Amanda! We were excited to have her start with us, however, she stopped communicating abruptly without any reasoning. She was responsive to meet the kids and they both took to her quickly (even during their crazy evening hour!), asked a lot of questions, and we planned for her first day on the spot. I has explained lack of reliability from our other sitter, so that was very important. She agreed to do a half day to get to know the kids but cancelled day of. She was supposed to start regularly this week, but she has yet to respond to texts - even one where I asked to confirm that she would not be coming based on lack of communication. She had a great attitude and the kids liked her right away, it left us in a tough spot, so it's a shame things couldn't work!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Harford Community College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now