JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bethesda, MD 20814

Meet Nathan

  • Speaks English, Italian, and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! I'm Nate, and I currently live in Bethesda and nanny regularly both for a service (College Nannies Sitters & Tutors), and privately for a family in Silver Spring on Wednesdays. My husband and I moved to the area 3 years ago from Utah for his job, and yes I was indeed brought up Mormon in a modest-sized family of 4, although I have many, many many first cousins and spent a lot of time taking care of other children as a preteen and teenager. I have been nannying for 2 out of the 3 years, and I can say that this is hands down the best job I've ever had in my life. I am both CPR and First Aid certified, and while I only speak conversational French (enough to sell you a phone), I can proudly say that I am fluent in English :P Most of the Read more kids I take care of are in fact boys, and since I was also a boy myself once upon a time, I have a lot of experience doing boy things, like sword-fighting, wrestling, or just running around on the back deck screaming "in coming" for no apparent reason. It's a bit of a drive, but I'm sure we can make it work, so I look forward to hearing back from you, wish you the best! Thanks, Nate P.S. I do not charge an increase per child for my hourly rate. The website makes me insert a minimum of $1 to be allowed to complete the application.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nathan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Linguistics

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Portuguese

Share Nathan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now