JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Bethesda, MD 20814

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachel and I am 27 years old. I hold a bachelor’s degree in elementary education as well as a masters degree. I am a certified teacher for 1st grade through 6th grade. For the past 4 years , I have been 4th grade teacher during the year. Prior to that, I was a long term substitute in 4th grade, conducted my student teaching in a 3rd grade classroom, worked for Jumpbunch in which I led fitness activities with children ages 2 and up, and worked at a nursery school. As you can see, I have a lot of experience working with and caring for children. I am a responsible, caring, and smart adult who will strive to give your children the best care possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Teaching English as a Second Language

Graduated McDaniel College 2018

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now