Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Bethesda, MD 20817

Meet Merel

  • Speaks Dutch and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a rising senior located in the Bethesda area. Throughout the year I work as a child’s librarian at the Bethesda Dutch school. I’ve also worked as a camp counselor at L’academie de Cuisine. I am CPR and first aid certified, and have completed the babysitting course the Montgomery county offers. My philosophy regarding babysitting is that your child should have a fun time, and feel like they have my full attention. This means that when I’m with your child (or children) my phone is put completely away. I leave it on do not disturb mode, BUT I create an exception for parents so that if you need to reach me that’s always possible. It also means that I plan special activities for your kids: usually craft based! I knit and crochet and I’m happy to teach little ones (helps them build hand dye coordination!). I’m also happy to paint Read more or draw. I love teaching finger knitting and helping them create rainbow loom bracelets! My hope is that your child would be excited to see me when I arrive. Due to summer employment, I am only available after about 3:30 pm on weekdays.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Merel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Merel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now