JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Bowie, MD 20720

Meet Ifeoluwa

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Ifeoluwa 'Ife' Bamidele. I am a Howard University senior. I have two younger siblings, both are teenagers. As the oldest sibling, I take great pride in mentoring them when they call me to vent their problems. I try my hardest to understand them and give them sound advice that I did not have growing up. I have had experience watching and teaching kids in my local churches. The children teachers' had no issues leaving 20 or more kids in my care as I relate very well with children. I assisted the children with food and bathroom breaks whenever required. I also taught the pre-teens and teenagers so I have experience working with that age group as well. As earlier mentioned, I volunteer in Children's National twice a month. I deliver toys, books, blankets, pillows, and generally anything that can bring joy to the patients and their Read more caregivers and positively enhance their hospital experience. I have experience babysitting my aunties' kids. All have been below the age of 10. I helped make their dinners according to instruction and ensured everyone ate their food and had enough water, and gave appropriate snacks, usually their favorite part of mealtime. I also assisted with homework. I had no issues tutoring the kids in Math, English, and Science. In addition, I spent a week mentoring middle schoolers during the Howard University Alternative Spring Break. This experience gave me insight into the lives of pre-teens and opened my eyes to how much they need people they can relate to and share important things with. Of course, having been a pre-teen myself, I remember what it felt like whenever I could vent my issues to a reliable, empathetic listener.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ifeoluwa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sports Medicine

Currently attending Howard University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Ifeoluwa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now