Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in California, MD 20619

Meet Karina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Karina, I am a fun loving introvert who loves to travel, explore. I have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology and extensive experience with kids through teaching, mentoring, caretaking, and nannying and I am happy to fill whatever role you are seeking. I am passionate about knowledge, fun, and maximizing life experiences. I have spent my whole life taking care of others, especially children, and I'd be honored if you'd consider me as a potential candidate to care for and get to know your children and your family. I am an ambivert - I am sometimes shy initially but once I'm comfortable I am incredibly fun, open, and often pretty funny. I am pretty easy going but I am also very passionate, and empathetic. I am introspective and I love to learn new things, especially about people and they way that they are - essentially I enjoy understanding Read more and connecting with people. I enjoy being around children and their unique and complex personalities. I have spent my whole life around children and I ease right into an older sister role when it comes to meeting new kids. I'd love to build a connection with your kids in which they feel they can rely on me and have fun and feel safe! Having a safe and loving connection with an adult aside from your parents is a incredibly important when it comes to development in a young child and I do not take that role lightly! I have worked extensively with children and teenagers ranging from all ages. I have worked in a summer camp with youth aged 11-14, I taught English to students ranging from age 11-16 in Hong Kong for 4 weeks, I babysat extensively for kids aged 2-15 when I was a teenager, I have 2 younger brothers that I often looked after growing up, I led a weekly small groups for teenage girls aged 10-17 for 8 months, and I was a live in Au Pair in France for 3 children aged 5-11 from August 2019 to July 2020 (so i also have experience with assisting and teaching during distance learning!). As you can tell I've spent my whole life around kids and I'm very familiar with being a nurturer, caretaker, teacher, and mentor. I am happy to fill any and all of these roles so that you can feel assured that you're kids are well taken care of and in a safe and happy environment. My philosophy on children is that they are at unique stages in their lives with their own feelings, thoughts, and behaviors. Many people can get frustrated with children because children don't always know what they are feeling or thinking and it can often

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 02/05/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/05/2021

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now