JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Clinton, MD 20735

Meet Breanna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Breanna Elliott and I am 24 years old. I am an Educational Aid for the Child Development Center at Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling, located in Washington, D.C. I am CPR/First Aid certified and work very well with children of all ages. I am flexible to work on weekdays after 7:30 PM and any time on the weekends. I have my own transportation and am very reliable, timely, and organized.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Lola T.

7/12/2019

My husband and I interviewed Breanna and were excited about the possibility of having her come to help us with our 1-year old over the summer. She came into our home with a warm and bright presence, expressing interest in the FT position we had available. It was a mutual agreement that our available position would last through the summer and end once she resumed school. She let us know that she was ready to start the next day but we wanted to ensure we did our due diligence in regard to safety first. So she allowed us to conduct a thorough background check which lasted for 3 days considering we had to wait for references to call us back. We were certain we would hire so we put a major halt on our search and moved swiftly. The day before we needed her to start, she informed us that she could no longer accept the job. We were really placed in a bind, surprised by her response, and inquired as to why. To our dismay, she informed us it was because she needed more time for her summer vacation. We were reasonable and understood that she is completely entitled to accepting and/or rejecting any position she pleases. However, it was her lack of communication of full transparency throughout the process that became most disturbing. She smiled a lot and seemed like an honest person, but to drop the ball on us at the last minute is what was very disappointing. Instead of conducting the interview and allowing us to go through the background check she should have withdrawn and expressed her stance at the slight idea of her uncertainty about her summer plans. Waiting until we reached out the day before was not a professional way to conduct herself. Overall, we are glad that things did not work out because we would have likely been thrown in for a loop to find emergency coverage during weeks where she wants to suddenly vacate. If you hire her, my advice is to inquire about her level of seriousness in the position, honesty, and stability. Additionally, ALWAYS have backup in the case she suddenly decides that she can no longer work. As we parents know and desire - children need stable environments.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Breanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now