JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Cockeysville, MD 21030

Meet Ashleigh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 years old. I have my own car and have held a license for 3 years. I love to sing, dance, draw, swim, play outside, and the theatre arts. For about 3 and a half months, I helped my aunt run her in home and certified daycare. I dropped the kids off at the bus stop and picked them back up, I would prepare snacks and help with homework. During the summer, we would play outside and even have a sprinkler day and play in the water. In November however, I started working as a teachers aid at a preschool/daycare and have been for 3 and a half months. I love the children, they are all so bright and happy. Everyone loves the everyday dance parties. I simply enjoy what I do but now I want to become a babysitter and provide care to families in need. I Read more hope my lack of experience doesn’t stir you away. I really am a nice and caring person. I wish nothing but to put smiles on everyone’s faces.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Ashleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now