Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in College Park, MD 20740

Meet Maia

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 23 year old in graduate school with a lot of free time on my hands. I really like working with kids and want to find a way to fill my free time with something I really enjoy. I have a lot of experience working with kids, as I've been babysitting since I was 13 for kids ages 15 months to 12 years old. For two years, I also worked as an outdoor adventure counselor at a day camp for kids ages 7-16. Throughout high school and some in college, I worked with kids with special needs through the programs Yachad and Friendship Circle, which are organizations that hold inclusion events for children and adults with disabilities. Over another summer, I babysat a 13-year old on the autism spectrum and spent multiple afternoons a week doing different activities with him.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Grooming and Hygiene



Currently attending University of Maryland - College Park


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Hebrew

Share Maia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now