Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in College Park, MD 20740

Meet Michele

  • Speaks English and French
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Michele and I am a 22 year old senior pre-medicine student at the University Of Maryland, College Park. I have been babysitting my own siblings since I was 10 years old. At 13 I was watching my 3 month old sister on the weekends. I was also sitting for 3 of my neighbors kids all younger than 10 years old. I am the oldest of 5 kids and I am very comfortable around children and I really do love interacting with them. I grew up babysitting my 4 younger siblings (now (11,13,18, 20 yrs old) since both of my parents worked. I've babysat the 11 year old since she was 3 months old. I was my parent's personal sitter :D I'm also an artist and a puzzle and board game enthusiast! :) I love taking care of babies and infants because they each have their own Read more little personalities and are so darn precious! I'm very attentive and perceptive, especially when it comes to these little ones. With kids I generally like to take them to local parks, swimming pools, movies, or stay inside on rainy days and play boards games.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Behavioral and Community Health

Currently attending University of Maryland - College Park

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now