Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Columbia, MD 21046

Meet Elissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elissa. I am 27 years old with a love for art, animals and kids! I have baby sat since I was about 13 Years old. I am oldest of 10 grandchildren on one side, cousins all ages between 2-13. I worked at child care centers since 2016, as a Infant and Toddler Teacher! CPR/ First Aid certified! I have other qualifications as well. I was a Registered Behavior Technician doing ABA 1:1 therapy with kids between the ages of 2 years old to 18 years old, that are on the Autism Spectrum. Prior to Covid I baby sit occasionally for 3-4 families that I have been with for years now! I did nanny before and take all the precautions possible to stay safe for my family as well as theirs. I love art. Any chance of arts and crafts I’m taking it! As much as I love Read more kids I found that daycares are not where I want to be, so I fell in love with nannying! Working one on one with a family to get a child the care, love and guidance they need is how I prefer to work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Teressa B.

8/24/2020

Elissa came highly recommend and we are working together now. So far she is polite and punctual and has a passion for children.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Graduated Howard Community College

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now