Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Eden, MD 21822

Meet Christine

  • Registered Nurse
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Graduate from Salisbury University in Maryland with a Bachelors degree in Nursing. BLS certified through the American Heart Association. Maryland Board of Nursing certified Registered Nurse. I have experience with children ages 6 months to 16 years of age. love working with Kids. I am looking for part time work while between jobs. As a Nurse I typically work night shift so my schedule is very open. I Own both a cat and a dog. Prior to Nursing, I worked at the Richard A. Henson YMCA in Salisbury Maryland for 7+ years life guarding and teaching group and private swim lessons to children ages 1 to 16 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/20/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Jessica R.

12/25/2014

Christine was my regular babysitter for my toddler. She was at my home several days a week. She was always on time, never late. I sometimes gave her dates and times for a week or 2 in advance and never had to worry about reminding her. I almost always came home to find her in our playroom, in the floor playing with my daughter. My daughter was always happy to see her. If she hadn't moved, she would still be our regular sitter. We think she's awesome and miss having her here.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Salisbury University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now