Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Elkton, MD 21921

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rachel Burke, I am 26 years old. I I have been a nanny professionally for 8 years. Each full time family I have worked for has been for 15 months up to 2.5 years. I have taken care of 5 children at one time which included helping with video homeschooling. I also have been a household manager to one of my family's in addition to being their nanny. I am infant, child, and adult CPR and first aid certified and have been for six years. I also have an associates degree in general studies for CCBC, where most of my elective course work was done in child psychology as well as childcare. I also have one three year old son. I am very passionate and dedicated about what I do!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/4/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sharon D.


Hi, My name is Sharon, and Rachel has been the full-time nanny for my little girl (now 19 months old) for over a year and she is AMAZING! I work from home several days a week so I am around to see the care she is taking of my daughter, and I have been very happy with everything. My daughter is excited to see Rachel every day and Rachel keeps her fully occupied. They love to go on walks together when the weather is nice, and she drives her to gym classes a few times a week. She is VERY patient with my little girl, and I often hear them giggling which makes me smile as a mom! Please feel free to contact me if you would like any more feedback. You would be very lucky to get her!! Sharon 301-332-5076


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes



Currently attending The Community College of Baltimore County

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now