Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Elkton, MD 21921

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Missy. I am 44 and I have two wonderful children. My daughter is 23 and my son is 14. I work fulltime with the State of Maryland as a Administration Specialist. I have worked for them for almost 5 years and before that I worked for WL Gore for 17 years. I’m looking for a second income because I was recently divorced and could use the extra money.. I love children. They are a blessing. Because of the fulltime job during the day, I’m available during the week in the evening hours. Weekends I’m available pretty much all day. I love walking and going to the park. So I have no problem getting the kids out, having fun and getting some exercise in. My hobbies is music, but most of all watching my son play baseball. He has played for 8 seasons and I enjoy watching Read more him and his team, especially cheering them on. I clean do light housekeeping, cooking, etc. I’m easy to get along with and willing to work with you. I’m a hard worker, and take all my jobs very serious. I have a very good work ethic . Don’t be afraid to ask. I’m willing to work with you. I am also CPR certified for adults and children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/21/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 06/21/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now