Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Ellicott City, MD 21042

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Rachel, and I absolutely love children. I've been working in childcare for about 5 years now, and nothing makes me happier. I have extensive experience working with children of all ages, and I'm looking to continue doing what I love. Currently, I'm a student at the University of Central Florida in Orlando but I will be home this summer, so I am looking for a full or part-time summer nanny position. TRANSPORTATION: I will have a car most days, but my family has 3 cars and 4 drivers, so there may be some days where I would be getting dropped off. About me: I am 18 years old and I live in Ellicott City, Maryland. I graduated from Centennial High School last year with a 4.5 GPA. I participated in three honor societies, the executive board of a political club, the theatre program, and 7 AP Read more courses. I am currently a student at UCF, and I am a part of the Burnett Honors College. Right now, I am studying Biomedical Sciences, but I'm considering changing my major so I'm mostly undecided. I have a 4.0 GPA and I was on the President's Honor Roll first semester. Children/childcare has always been something that I've been passionate about. As long as I can remember, I've loved them and I've been good with them. I even helped kindergarteners get to their buses in 4th and 5th grade :) I wrote my college essay on developing a low-cost early childcare option for low-income families. As a babysitter and as a person, I am tons of fun, creative, clever, patient, loving, and positive. I can have plenty of fun with your children, and I can help further their growth academically and emotionally. Experience: 2011-2013: Junior Counselor with Howard County Parks and Recreation 2014-2016: After Care Assistant at St John's Parish Day School Summer 2015: Counselor at St John's Summer Camp Summer 2016: Counselor at Club SciKidz 2016-Present: Volunteer at UCF Creative School for Children (I missed being around children when I was at school, so I started volunteering at UCF's pre-school, working with infants and 3-year-olds. 2013-Present: Babysitter/nanny with children from newborns to preteens

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/2/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending University of Central Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now