Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Ellicott City, MD 21043

Meet Ewa

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Moms and Dads :) My name is Ewa. It's Polish, so when pronounced, it sounds more like Ava :). Here is a little information about me: I've been a nanny for 17 years, and a kindergarten teacher (in Poland) for 3.5 years prior to that, so I have plenty of experience with children. I started Masters Degree program in Early Education in Poland, but I moved here, so I had to drop out. I graduated from AACC and a few years ago I graduated from Baltimore School of Massage. As of August 2012 I am nationally certified as a massage therapist. I decided to further my education before I open my own business, so I enrolled in College of Natural Health. I'm taking classes online and working on my degree (it's a combination degree program - BA/PhD) in Natural Health and Holistic Nutrition. It's going to take me a Read more few years until I complete my degree, so in the meantime, I'm going to do what I love. I love kids :). I love teaching them new things and watching them grow. I'm grateful for every experience I was given to take care of them. I've been blessed with amazing families I worked for. I'm still in touch with most of them. I get attached to the kids and parents (maybe too) easily. I believe that honesty and communication are the key to a successful and healthy family-nanny relationship. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask. "While we try to teach our children all about life, our children teach us what life is all about."

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/14/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Richard G.

6/1/2013

Ewa did an excellent job sitting with our dog -- she was on time, prepared, and interacted well with our German Shorthair Dick Gordon

Rob B.

7/30/2010

OUTSTANDING. On time, quickly engaged my daughter, followed all directions, couldn't ask for more. My almost-two year old daughter doesn't have a lot of experience with sitters, but after only two hours with Ewa she didn't want her to leave. She even gave her two hugs before she left--I don't even get that sort of treatment! Very highly recommended; hope to use her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

languages

Graduated Baltimore School of Massage

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ewa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now