Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Essex, MD 21221

Meet Bonnie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Bonnie. I love taking care of children. My friends and family all say I'm a natural care giver. I excel with infants and toddlers. I think it's because they need the most attention and care. I ran the daycare for my church during morning and afternoon services as well as doing personal babysitting for families when needed. I took child development and psychology in my senior year, working in the schools daycare. I babysit on an as needed bases for two amazing boys with autism. When my children were born I never trusted anyone other than family with them, especially when they were infants. My frist child was born at 26 weeks. Being three and a half months premature, he is physically and mentally retarded. He just turned 25 so I have a lot of experience with children with special needs. I was also blessed with Read more two other children who are healthy and happily try driving me crazy. They are 21 and 17. I've always felt bad for parents who have to work but worry all day long weather their little ones are getting the same care and love that they would be giving if they were home with them. My current working life is spent doing a job I'm good at but don't love. Since beating cancer and marrying my soulmate I am making the changes in my life that matter. My dream job has always been caring for children. Everyone who knows me says it is my calling. I am currently helping my niece and nephew with their little miricals also. Kai is 1 month old and Brayden is 18 month's old, their parents work 2nd and 3rd shifts. I love knowing that the little ones couldn't be safer and that their parents never have to worry or wonder about their care. I helped raise most of my nieces and nephews, with 6 siblings it was a lot. My nieces and nephews are now giving me my daily joys in the form of little balls of energy. I would love to care for your little one. You will quickly come to know that I will always give them the best care possible. I will keep them safe and happy until you are back for them. When you love what you do it always shows, I love caring for children. I have referances on request. I am flexible and easy going. I enjoy helping out with little tasks as well. I am also non judgemental so what ever your family dynamic is doesn't matter. As long as a child is loved it doesn't matter what the family make up is. I grew up on a farm so animals are no issue either. I look forward to meeting you and your family. Thank you for considering me. Have a good day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Bonnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Bonnie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now