Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Essex, MD 21221

Meet Amya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I’ve recently graduated from High School in North Carolina and moved back to my hometown which is Essex,Md. while in High School I was the girls basketball team manager and also participated in the NJROTC program at my school. Both of those things had taught me teamwork, leadership, accountability , time management and hard work. My first ever job was in child care, I became a Summer Camp Counselor at the Brace Family YMCA ( Camp Eagle Rock). I worked with kids ranging in ages from 3 to 12 years old , we did team building activities, arts and crafts and even went on field trips with the older kids ever Friday. Not only have I worked in a kids summer camp but I’ve also babysat for multiple families while the parents went out for a night on the town. Just recently my pervious job here in Maryland I watched Read more a 1 and often times his 4 year old brother as well while their mother worked from 8-8:30am until 4:30-5pm. Sadly the family decided to move to New York , so that has left me with open availability in the morning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test

Share Amya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now