Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Forest Hill, MD 21050

Meet Amarachi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Amarachi Anyadike. I’m a Family and Human Services major at Towson University. I’m a fun-loving babysitter and I simply enjoy spending my time with children. I have babysat up to three children at a time, two with severe dietary restrictions, and all under the age of eight. I have been a nanny to an eight month old boy and a 6 month old girl. I also frequently work as a camp counselor for children ages 5-12.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

1

0

0

Chad S.

3/26/2021

Chad S.

3/26/2021

Chad S.

3/26/2021

Ana V.

8/5/2018

My babies were safe and that is what matter the most. I give her 3 starts because i was not 100% satisfied. We paid for 6 hours of babysitting on which babies were awake for just two and she did not clean after my oldest one ate. The only thing she had to do was clean after them. Plus she was not pet friendly as the application requested. While holding my 6 months she did not look comfortable so I wouldn't recommend her to take care of little babies.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Towson University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amarachi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now