Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort George G Meade, MD 20755

Meet Tracy

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always loved to babysit, i started  when i was 11 and have loved doing it ever since. I have an 11 year old son named Kiel, we have a puppy a Rhodeshian Ridgeback and we love taking him for walks. I love to Draw and decorate. I come from a Christian family full of musicians therefore i am very passionate about music. I am new to the area but would love to start babysitting soon. ( I am a military spouse) I have a Nursing Assistant Certificate and a Culinary Arts Diploma and am working on my Associates in Culinary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/13/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 05/13/2015

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Gina N.


Tracy has babysat my 3 children (ages 6, 2, and a baby) several time now and we are so thankful we found her! Since we usally live close to family, I had never hired a sitter before so I was a bit uneasy at first. Tracy put all my worries at ease! After the 1st time, my kids were asking when she could come back. Our 2 year old is quite the firecracker and a baby of course requires even more care but we have always felt very confident that Tracy could handle them. There have been times when I have texted her to see if we could return later than our original expected time (having too much fun w/ the hubby!) and that has never been a problem, she's always been happy to stay later. I asked if she could babysit once with only a 2 day notice and it was not a problem. She's sweet, responsible, trustworthy, knowledgable, a mom, and is very understanding...what more could you ask for? We'll be sad to lose her once we move back home!!

Kimberly W.


I was looking for a babysitter to watch my infant twins and Tracy responded to my posting and she has been a great asset to me and husband since we hired her! She is a wonderful babysitter and our twins adore her and we truly feel comfortable leaving our little ones with such a responsible and dependable sitter. I would truly recommend Tracy to watch your children!

Natasha W.


I am one of those crazy, paranoid parents who always worries about the what ifs. With that being said it was so easy to trust Tracy with my son who was 11 months at the time. She communicated with me the entire time I was on my dinner and a movie date, wasn't afraid to ask questions, and automatically integrated herself into playing with my son. I have absolutely no complaints!! She is awesome.

Kathryn K.


We were fortunate to have Tracy baby sit for us one time this past summer. It was a last minute request and Tracy was very accommodating. She did a great job with our son who was 10 months at the time. Thank you!

Stephanie W.


I have a 4 year old and 2 year old and she was great! Thanks, Tracy!

Kristen H.


We've only had the pleasure of using Tracy once, so far, but she definitely impressed us! She was willing to come by the house and meet our boys before she sat for us. She was on-time, professional, friendly, and confident. We were able to enjoy our long evening out with no worries about our boys. They were in bed, asleep, when we returned, and had nothing but praise for Tracy the following morning. "She was fun!" and "She was good!" were their sentiments shared with us. We have already scheduled her for another evening!

Larissa R.


Tracy did an outstanding job with our boys. She is very capable of handling a toddler and baby at the same time. She responded to every situation exactly as she said she would, and we have never felt more comfortable having someone watch our kids. Our oldest even asked for her to come back! We will definitely be calling Tracy again.

Kelley N.


My boys loved their evening with Tracy. She dealt gracefully with big kids, a toddler, and our little one who is only 3 months. She was competent and knowledgeable. We hope she'll be able to come back soon!

Bruce Or Robyn E.


Very good with toddlers. My 20 month old enjoys being with Tracy. Adapatable to following the routine that the child is used to. Will ask questions when necessary. This is the most comfortable I have ever been with someone other than family watching my daughter.

Jennifer S.


My boys really liked Tracy. They woke up the next morning asking if she could come back the next night. My youngest is a little shy around new sitters and took to her right away.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Culinary Arts

Graduated Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Art - Portland


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tracy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now