Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Fort Washington, MD 20744

Meet Tamia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello to all! I'm Tamia, and I am 23 years old. Working with children is my passion! I am an aspiring Early Childcare Education major. I am currently employed at an childcare facility working with ages 18-24mos. I am CPR/First Aid certified, I am certified to work with infants/toddlers, I am enrolled in the preschool CDA course. I have been babysitting since the age of 13 for different families, and since the age of 10 with children in my own family. I have experience with ages 6mos-12yrs with up to three children at a time. I am fun, energetic, loving, and patient. Most people tell me that I am a kid at heart, and I agree! I am very creative, dependable, and organized. I will keep your child as busy as possible, and they will never get bored. I do light house work, cook, help with hw, and will be Read more willing to put your child to bed. Choose me as the caregiver for you and your family, I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. Hope to hear from you soon! References upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tamia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Allegany College of Maryland

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tamia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now