Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Washington, MD 20744

Meet Keaira

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Keaira Dowdy and I am caregiver.  I am college student with plenty of experience in the realm of taking care of children.  I can cook, clean, and tutor children as well, bein gthat I have done that for several of my customers in the past. I am a nice and easy going girl who gets along well with any adult or hcild.  I have experience in dealt with newborns and children up to age 15.  I follow whatever regimen for the child that the parents have put in place, unless the parent prefers me to take charge and make my own schedule.  I have my own transportation so driving children or making it to your house on time will never be an issue.  My schedule is also flexible to meet the needs of both the parent and child. I speak English fluently, but I am also in the Read more process of learning to speak Spanish fluently.  I look forward to you choosing me for a great caregiving experience. My background check can be faxed to you upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/20/2015

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 7/8/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amalia M.


We absolutely love Keaira! My family moved here from Montana in October and have hired Keaira to watch our kids at various times for various situations. She's very good with the kids. They thoroughly enjoyed her. Keaira engaged them the entire time and gave them healthy snacks. The only problem was that both my kids cried when she had to go for an hour because they just love her so much. I highly recommend Keaira as a sitter. Amalia

Michelle S.


Keaira has been such a blessing for our family. I needed to find someone last minute to help out with the kids before school and she was exactly who I was looking for. She is reliable and great with the kids. She is very hands on, either reading them books, playing games, taking them to the playground....she keeps them entertained. I can't say enough wonderful things about her.

Amy V.


We have used Keaira about 4 times now to care for our 5 month old son when our primary babysitter was not available. She is responsible, punctual, respectful, and caring. She follows directions to a T and makes sure to do everything I request of her (tummy time, washing bottles, feeding on a schedule, etc.). Keaira is very knowledgeable about young babies. I really enjoy having her watch my son because I know she will do everything to the best of her ability.

Jennifer S.


Keaira has babysat for us a couple of times and she's great. Always on time and the kids really enjoy her. I'd recommend her to anyone.

Debbie P.


Kearia is really great! She has taken care of my 16 month old son a few times and is always prompt, friendly, and professional. I love that she sends her schedule for the month so I know if she will be available the times I need her.

Joi T.


Keaira is an excellent babysitter! She is reliable, prompt, energetic, and productive with her time. She quickly established a rapport with my child, and we are very pleased with her.

Emily Y.


My husband and I had an incident with our previous caregiver and needed to find a part time nanny for our 7 month old daughter immediately. Keaira offered to interview the very next day (on a holiday!) and was able to start the same week. Our daughter was instantly smiling and reaching for Keaira and even our cat and dog were trying to climb on her lap. Keaira has been extremely flexible and patient and we plan to use her on a long term basis. Keaira is very diligent following our schedule and engages our daughter with developmental activities. We are very lucky to have found her and I highly recommend her as a nanny/sitter.

Jennifer S.


Keaira not only agreed to sit for us last minute but also met to interview within a days time. She was very attentive to my son and followed all of our schedule. :) My son keeps talking about her & we plan on utilizing her on a long term basis.

Eileen F.


Keaira watched my 2.5 year old for me while I was on a work call. I was impressed with her maturity and ability to handle my little guy. He was just waking from a nap when she arrived, and was not at all thrilled to being left with someone new while mommy worked. She handled his mini-meltdown gracefully, and I could hear his crying turn into sounds of happy giggles after just a few minutes. The giggling continued for the remainder of their time together, and when she left it was clear he had a new friend. I would definately recommend Keaira to others and happily use her again.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Pre medicine

University of Maryland - Baltimore County


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Keaira's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now